China was once again the leading nation in the second leg of the FINA Diving Grand Prix 2016, which took place this weekend (January 29-31) in the North of Germany, in Rostock.

The Asian diving powerhouse triumphed in the following events: the men's 10m platform, the men's 10m synchro, the women's 3m and 10m events, and both women's synchro events.

Yaying Ding of China took gold in the 10m while she also secured gold in the 10m synchro. Her partner in this event, Xiaojie He, took gold in the 3m. In consequence, Team China secured all gold at stake in the women's field.

Among the men, Patrick Hausding of Germany won his pet event, the 3m, while the Canadian pair Philippe Gagne / François Imbeau-Dulac ended up leading the 3m synchro.

The remaining events were won by by Chinese divers: Yang Jian for the 10m and Zewei Xu / Xiaohu Tai for the 10m synchro.

Detailed results can be found here


3m springboard: 1. Patrick Hausding (GER) 503.50
10m platform: 1. Jian Yang (CHN) 523.40
3m synchro: 1. Philippe Gagne / François Imbeau-Dulac (CAN) 418.68
10m synchro: 1. Zewei Xu / Xiaohu Tai (CHN) 461.58

3m springboard: 1. Xiaojie He (CHN) 354.90
10m platform: 1. Yaying DIng (CHN) 378.05
3m synchro: 1. Jiayu Chen / Xiaojie He (CHN) 314.40
10m synchro: 1. Yaying Ding / Miya Suo (CHN) 341.04

The full FINA Diving Grand Prix 2016 calendar is as follows:

1. Madrid (ESP): January 15-17
2. Rostock (GER): January 29-31
3. San Juan (PUR): March 31-April 3
4. Gatineau (CAN): April 7-10
5. Bolzano (ITA): July 15-17
6. Kuching (MAS): October 21-23
7. Gold Coast (AUS): October 27-30
8. Singapore (SIN): November 4-6