Belgrade, Serbia, August 13.— Greece came from behind to defeat Croatia in a penalty shootout 12-10 after the match was tied at 7-7 for the FINA Junior Men’s World Championships at the Sports Centre Milan Gale Muskatirovic here tonight.

Greece did not take the lead until the last minute of the match and Croatia levelled with a few nano seconds remaining to force the shootout. Greece landed all five and Greece missed its second attempt.

Some consolation for Croatia was Fran Cubranic being named the best goalkeeper for a fine week. Antonio Duzevic was also named to the Media All Star team as the best centre forward.

Serbia held off Hungary 12-11 in the bronze-medal final where Hungarian head coach Gyorgy Horkai was one of the red-card recipients. Serbia led 8-4 at halftime and Kristian Manhercz led the Hungarian revival with four goals to lift himself to top of the goal-scoring in Belgrade with 26 goals and in the process named Most Valuable Player.

Montenegro turned the tables on Spain for fifth place from day four when it lost by five goals in group play. Montenegrin Filip Gardasevic topped the scorers with four.

Italy took seventh place with a 14-8 score over United States of America, which included a 6-1 third period.

Best Goalkeeper: Fran Cubranic (CRO)
Most Valuable Player: Kristian Manhercz (HUN)
Highest Goal-scorer: Kristian Manhercz (HUN) — 26 goals

Media All Star Team:
1. Fran Cubranic (CRO) — Goalkeeper
2. Antonio Duzevic (CRO) — Centre Forward
3. Johnathan Hooper (USA)
4. Konstantin Kharkov (RUS)
5. Kristian Manhercz (HUN)
6. Alexandros Papanastasiou (GRE)
7. Filip Radojevic (SRB)

Match schedule:
Classification 7-8
Match 70. 17:20, SPAIN 9 MONTENEGRO 13
Classification 5-6
Match 71. 18:40, SERBIA 12 HUNGARY 11
Classification 3-4
Match 72. 20:00, GREECE 12 CROATIA 10 in shotootu (FT: 7-7. Pens: 5-3)
Classification 1-2

Final placings:
1. Greece
2. Croatia
3. Serbia
4. Hungary
5. Montenegro
6. Spain
7. Italy
8. United States of America
9. Russia
10. Canada
11. Australia
12. China
13. Japan
14. Netherlands
15. Egypt
16. Iran
17. Argentina
18. New Zealand
19.Puerto Rico
20. South Africa