Scroll for more

Four goals of the FINA Development Programme




FINA Development Programme

       FINA administers international competition and development in all six FINA aquatic disciplines: Swimming, Open Water Swimming, Diving, Water Polo, Artistic Swimming and High Diving. Our most important partners to keep improving the Aquatic Disciplines are the FINA National Member Federations. By making additional resources available, Federations can use FINA as a partner to develop the management and promotion of the different disciplines.


       The Mission of the FINA Development Programme is to elevate the importance of Aquatics Worldwide by providing a framework for increased participation, enhanced promotion and global competitive success in the sport.



FINA Open Water Swimming Certification Schools for Officials (77-2019)
Qiandao Lake, CHN
FINA Open Water Swimming Development Schools for Officials (64-2019)
Lagos, NGR
FINA Swimming Clinic for Officials (114-2019)
Lae, PNG
FINA Artistic Swimming Development School for Judges (31-2019)
San Salvador, ESA
FINA Swimming Clinic for Coaches (128-2019)
Athens, GRE