Scroll for more

Four goals of the FINA Development Programme




FINA Development Programme

       FINA administers international competition and development in all six FINA aquatic disciplines: Swimming, Open Water Swimming, Diving, Water Polo, Artistic Swimming and High Diving. Our most important partners to keep improving the Aquatic Disciplines are the FINA National Member Federations. By making additional resources available, Federations can use FINA as a partner to develop the management and promotion of the different disciplines.


       The Mission of the FINA Development Programme is to elevate the importance of Aquatics Worldwide by providing a framework for increased participation, enhanced promotion and global competitive success in the sport.



FINA Diving Certification Schools for Judges (43-2019)
Cartagena, COL
FINA Open Water Certification School for Officials (73-2019)
Luanda, ANG
FINA Artistic Swimming Clinic for Coaches (63-2019)
Havana, CUB
FINA Open Water Development School for Officials (60-2019)
Gaza, PLE
FINA Water Polo Development Schools for Referees (92-2019)
Lima, PER