Scroll for more

The FINA Water Polo World League is the world’s first global league bringing together the best national water polo teams from around the world, concluding in the prestigious FINA Water Polo World League Super Final.

Established in 2002 (for men) and 2004 (for women), the competition formula comprises preliminary tournaments in the five continents and the Super Final for both the men’s and women’s league, where the best eight teams of the preliminaries fight for the World League title and for the best share of the competition’s prize money.