This will be the first ever edition of the FINA World Women’s and Men's U16 Water Polo Championships. This event is due to take place in the Larissa - Volos, Greece from the 21st to the 27th August. 

Women's U16 Groups

Group A Group B  Group C  Group D 
Italy  Greece  Spain Netherlands 
Hungary  Australia USA Israel 
Croatia  Switzerland  Japan South Africa 


Men's U16 Groups

Group A Group B  Group C Group D 
Montenegro  Croatia  Spain Greece 
Australia  Slovenia  Brazil Japan
Latvia  Azerbaijan  Poland Georgia 
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Italy USA Hungary Serbia 
Egypt  Kazakhstan  South Africa  Germany 
Ukraine  Malta Turkey  Portugal