FINA Communication Department

The 12th edition of the FINA World Women’s Junior Water Polo Championships is taking place in Volos, Greece, from September 3-9, 2017, gathering 16 teams from the five continents.

Contested by athletes of 20 years old and younger, the four group's composition unfolds as follows:

GROUP A: Japan, Russia, Hungary, Netherlands
GROUP B: China, Australia, South Africa, Greece
GROUP C: Italy, Canada, Serbia, Slovakia
GROUP D: Spain, Croatia, New Zealand, USA

The six-day competition's schedule is as follows:

USA are the title holder, after clinching gold in Volos (GRE) two years ago, while Spain took silver and Russia bronze, defeating Canada.

Daily game reports will be available on FINA website here [1] and results will be available here [2].