Scroll for more

Kirsty Coventry announced as next chair of IOC Athletes' Commission

Following a vote of confidence from all members of the International Olympic Committee (IOC)'s Athletes' Commission, Zimbabwean Olympic swimmer Kirsty Coventry (7 Olympic medals, including two gold) was officially appointed by the IOC president as the Commission's Chair during a joint meeting between the IOC Executive Board and Athletes' Commission in Pyeongchang, where the Winter Olympic Games are about to kick-off.

Olympic News 2018

PR 6 - Argentina's Bertola and Biagioli win home UltraMarathon

The FINA UltraMarathon Swim Series 2018 in Coronda Santa Fe in Argentina on Sunday February 4 was won by the nation's favourites Guillermo Bertola and Cecilia Biagioli.

After a 57km-race, Bertola clocked a time of 7h32m18s09 and was followed by two Italian swimmers, Edoardo Stochino who took silver (7h34m33s50) and Simone Ercoli (7h34m36s72).

Press Releases 2018

UltraMarathon Swim Series

FINA UltraMarathon Swim Series 2018 #1Sunday, February 4, 2018

PR 5 - FINA UltraMarathon 2018 kicks-off in Argentina

The FINA UltraMarathon Swim Series 2018, formerly called the FINA Open Water Grand Prix, kicks-off this weekend in Coronda Santa Fe, Argentina. The men's and women's elite 57km race will take place on Sunday February 4, in the river El Rio.

26 long distance swimmers, 15 men and 11 women, are set to take the departure on Sunday.

Press Releases 2018

Delegates enjoy first day at World Diving Conference in Chongqing

The first day at the FINA World Diving Conference, currently taking place in Chongqing, China, was highlighted by the meeting between FINA Executive Director Cornel Marculescu and Chongqing Vice-Mayor Mr Qu Qian, who welcomed the FINA Family and the Diving Community to the vibrant 30 million-citizen city.

Mr Qu expressed his wishes to see Chongqing host many more aquatic events in the near future, and confirmed the 3000-year history city's strong interest for sport.

FINA Diving World Conference 2018

PR 4 - Chongqing gets ready for FINA Diving World Conference

Chongqing Municipality in China is set to play host to the FINA Diving World Conference 2018 for Coaches & Judges, from February 1-3.

The conference programme unfolds over three days and will review some key aspects of the working methodologies for both coaches and judges in diving.

The learning process and talent detection will be on the agenda, while new rules and regulations will be discussed in depth.

Press Releases 2018

Artistic Swimming World Series 2018 - Paris (FRA)

  Solo Tech Solo Free Duet Tech Duet Free Mixed Duet Tech Mixed Duet Free Team Tech Team Free Highlights Free Combination
Austria-AUT 1 2 1 2     1 1   1
Belarus-BLR 1 1 1 1     1 1   1
Bulgaria-BUL 2 2 2 2            
Chile-CHI 1 1 1 1            
People's Republic of China-CHN                    
Spain-ESP         1 1       1
Finland-FIN 1 1                
France-FRA 1 2 3 3     1 1 1  
Great Britain-GBR 1 1 1 1     1 1   1
Greece-GRE 1 1 1 1            
Hungary-HUN 2 2                
Israel-ISR             1 1 ? 1
Japan-JPN 1 1 1 1 1 1        
Kazakhstan-KAZ     1 1     1 1    
Liechtenstein-LIE 1 1   1            
Mexico-MEX 1 2 1 1            
Netherlands-NED     1 1            
Portugal-POR     1 1            
Russian Federation-RUS 1 2 1     1 1      
Serbia-SRB   1 1 1            
Slovakia-SVK 1 1 1 1     1 1 1 1
Ukraine-UKR 2 2 2 2     1 1 1 1
United States of America-USA                    
Uzbekistan-UZB     1 1            
FINA Artistic Swimming World Series 2018

PR 3 - WPWL 2018: Hungary and Spain lead after round #3

Hungary beat Russia 12-9 on Monday January 29 in Budapest (HUN) when the teams gathered to play the third European round of the 2018 season of the FINA Women's Water Polo World League.

Hungary takes the lead of the ranking with 6 points, 2 wins and 1 lost. The game started well for Hungary, while the last two quarters went better for the Russians (4-1, 3-2, 3-4, 2-2).

Press Releases 2018

Judges - Diving World Series 2018

Referee CHEN Ruolin People's Republic of China-CHN
Judge GENG Tao People's Republic of China-CHN
Judge WU Xiuren People's Republic of China-CHN
Judge VYAS Mayur India-IND
Judge KIM Chun Ok Democratic People's Republic of Korea-PRK
Judge VAN DER VOORT Ronald Netherlands-NED
Judge POLAZZO Valerio Italy-ITA
Judge TOULOUDIS Nikolaos Greece-GRE
Judge REIS Violeta Brazil-BRA
Judge RIOS Cristina Colombia-COL
Referee NOMURA Takamichi Japan-JPN
Judge MATSUMOTO Yukio Japan-JPN
Judge KANETO Yuki Japan-JPN
Judge BROOKER Gillian Australia-AUS
Judge PETERSON Gordon Canada-CAN
Judge STABILE Jeff United States of America-USA
Judge YEOH Ken Nee Malaysia-MAS
Judge FRASER Lindsey Great Britain-GBR
Judge BEKETOV Andrey Russian Federation-RUS
Judge AZORIN Daniel France-FRA
Referee PETERSON Gordon Canada-CAN
Judge MORNEAU Helene Canada-CAN
Judge BUSH Barb Canada-CAN
Judge AXTELIUS Peter Sweden-SWE
Judge TELLEFSEN Arne Norway-NOR
Judge SZEKFFY Nora Hungary-HUN
Judge RODRIGUEZ Angelique Puerto Rico-PUR
Judge AHLERING Julie United States of America-USA
Judge LEE William Singapore-SGP
Judge RAO Lang People's Republic of China-CHN
Referee BEKETOV Andrey Russian Federation-RUS
Judge TCIVINSKII Alexander Russian Federation-RUS
Judge GOLOVAN Anatoliy Ukraine-UKR
Judge HASSAN Mohamed Egypt-EGY
Judge ROCHA CHAVEZ Sergio Mexico-MEX
Judge ALVARADO Ulises Ecuador-ECU
Judge KOLIC Natasa Croatia-CRO
Judge SUCKHONG Min Republic of Korea-KOR
FINA/CNSG Diving World Series 2018