Scroll for more

The FINA Synchronised Swimming World Trophy is a yearly competition aimed at showcasing the best Synchronised Swimmers in the World.

The objective is to promote the beauty of Synchronised Swimming in a competition where the performers have the opportunity to show their skills and creative side in a unique celebratory environment.

Created in 2006, the three-day event gathers eight to twelve teams from the strongest nations in the sport. The innovative competition formula features a Highlight routine, a Thematic Duet, a Thematic Team and a Free Combination, where marks are given for artistic impression only. In this competition, marks are given not only by the judges, but also by invited guests and celebrities.

Moscow (RUS) in 2006 and 2010, Rio de Janeiro (BRA) in 2007, Madrid (ESP) in 2008, Montreal (CAN) in 2009, Beijing (CHN) in 2011 and 2014, Mexico City (MEX) in 2012 and 2013, Shaoxing (CHN) in 2015 have successfully hosted the event.