Scroll for more

The FINA Water Polo World Cup, organised every four years, brings the best teams to compete in a top-notch six-day event, which decisively contributes to the exposure and promotion of water polo worldwide.

It was established in 1979, initially taking place on odd years. Since 2002 it is held every four years, in the even-year between Olympics. The competition is played by eight teams, both for the men’s and the women’s tournament.