FINA Communications Department

The first ever edition of the FINA / LEN Water Polo World League Europa Cup Final - Women 2019 is set to be hosted in Turin, Italy, from March 29-31 at the Torino Palanuoto indoor pool.

Six European teams have qualified after taking part in the first European preliminary round which ran from November 2018 until March 2019.

The following women's teams are taking part in the Europa-Cup tournament:

Spain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands and Russia.

Tournament's schedule

1. HUN vs GRE (quarter final)
2. ESP vs NED (quarter final)
3. LG1 vs LG2 (5 / 6 place)
4. RUS vs WG1 (semi final)
5. ITA vs WG2 (semi final)
6. LG4 vs LG5 (3 / 4 place)
7. WG4 vs WG5 (1 /2 place)

The tournament will be played according to the FINA Water Polo Rules, including the newly approved
amendments from the latest Extraordinary Technical Congress on December 10, 2018 in Hanghzou, China.

The three (3) best teams of the Europa-Cup Final will earn a spot to the Super Final (Budapest, June 4-7) and will face the four (4) best non-European teams from the FINA Women's Water Polo World League Intercontinental-Cup, currently underway in Perth, Australia. Results and ranking from Perth available here

Daily games reports will be published on FINA website, while all results and rankings will be accessible on the FINA mobile app or FINA website. Live results are provided by FINA partner Microplus Timing.

You can also follow the pool action and watch all the games LIVE streamed or on VoD on FINAtv