FINA Communication Department

Team China showed extraordinary form this weekend in Beijing, China, the first host of the 2018 FINA/CNSG Diving World Series (March 9-11).

Chinese divers pocketed all gold medals at stake in the iconic Water Cube (10 events).

Xie Siyi (550.50) and Yang Jian (539.55) won the individual 3m and 10m respectively, while World champion Shi Tingmao (392.10) and Zhang Jiaqi (439.10) took gold in the women's 3m and 10m respectively.

Chinese pairs also swept all synchronised events and mixed events.

In addition to 10 gold medals, all silver medals available in the individual events were grabbed by the Asian powerhouse, with Cao Yuan (513.45) and Chen Aisen (529.05) in the men's springboard and platform events and Wang Han (380.40) and Ren Qian (432.30) in the corresponding women's finals.

Australia, Canada, DPR Korea, Great Britain, Malaysia, Russia and Ukraine were other nations on the podium this weekend in Beijing.

The FINA/CNSG Diving World Series next stop in Fuji (JPN) from March 15-17.

All the Series action can be followed live or on demand on FINAtv and detailed news reports are available on here.