Calendar Print
Previous year Next year

FINA APPROVAL OF INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS

As per the new FINA Rule BL – 12, all Continental and Regional Organisations and Member Federations shall seek approval from FINA for any International Competition to be organised or sanctioned by them. (more details in the memorandum)

- Memorandum

- Approval Form (.pdf)

2016
February 2016
  • Saturday, 06 February 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Patagones-Viedma (ARG)  ::  Open Water
  • Sunday, 07 February 2016
    FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix 2015 (25 Km) - Villa Urquiza-Parana (ARG)  ::  Open Water
  • Friday, 19 February 2016 - Wednesday, 24 February 2016
    20th FINA Diving World Cup - Olympic Games (Test & Qualifying Event) - Rio de Janeiro (BRA)  ::  Diving
March 2016
  • Wednesday, 02 March 2016 - Sunday, 06 March 2016
    Olympic Games / Synchronised Swimming (Test Event) - Rio de Janeiro (BRA)  ::  Olympic Games
  • Monday, 21 March 2016 - Monday, 28 March 2016
    FINA Women’s Water Polo Olympic Games Qualification Tournament 2016 - Gouda (NED)  ::  Water Polo
April 2016
  • Sunday, 03 April 2016 - Sunday, 10 April 2016
    FINA Men’s Water Polo Olympic Games Qualification Tournament 2016 - Trieste (ITA)  ::  Water Polo
  • Tuesday, 12 April 2016 - Sunday, 17 April 2016
    Olympic Games / Swimming (Test Event) - Rio de Janeiro (BRA)  ::  Olympic Games
June 2016
  • Tuesday, 07 June 2016 - Sunday, 12 June 2016
    FINA Women's Water Polo World League 2016 - SUPER FINAL - Shanghai (CHN)  ::  Water Polo
  • Saturday, 18 June 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Balatonfüred (HUN)  ::  Open Water
July 2016
  • Thursday, 28 July 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Lac St. Jean (CAN)  ::  Open Water
  • Saturday, 30 July 2016
    FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix 2015 (25 Km) - Lac St. Jean (CAN)  ::  Open Water
August 2016
  • Saturday, 13 August 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Lac Mégantic (CAN)  ::  Open Water
  • Saturday, 20 August 2016
    FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix 2015 (25 Km) - Ohrid Lake (MKD)  ::  Open Water
  • Friday, 26 August 2016 - Saturday, 03 September 2016
    3rd FINA World Men's Youth Water Polo Championships - PODGORICA (MNE)  ::  Water Polo
October 2016
  • Sunday, 09 October 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Chun'an, Hangzhou (CHN)  ::  Open Water
  • Saturday, 15 October 2016
    FINA 10 km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2016 - Hong-Kong (HKG)  ::  Open Water
December 2016
  • Monday, 05 December 2016 - Sunday, 11 December 2016
    FINA World Women's Youth Water Polo Championships 2016 - Auckland (NZL)  ::  Water Polo
  • Tuesday, 06 December 2016 - Sunday, 11 December 2016
    FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) - Windsor (CAN)  ::  World Championships