Frontpage Slideshow (version 2.0.0) - Copyright © 2006-2008 by JoomlaWorks

FINA Swimming World Cup

Launched in 1979, the FINA Swimming World Cup gathers world-class swimmers in a series of two-day meets organised between August and November each year.

Across seven or eight locations, the circuit is structured in clusters (Middle East, Europe and Asia) and distributes a total of prize money reaching US$ 2 million.

A total 36 events are on the competition programme, including two mixed relays.

 results and rankings All 2013 Results and Rankings in one document  

FINA/MASTBANK Swimming World Cup 2014


August 27-28 Doha (QAT)
August 31 - September 1
Dubai (UAE)
September 29-30
Hong Kong (HKG)
October 4-5 Moscow (RUS)
October 24-25
Beijing (CHN)
October 28-29
Tokyo (JPN)
November 1-2 Singapore (SIN)


SWC 2011, Dubai day 1: Chad Le Clos (RSA) scores a hat-trick

Swimming World Cup

DUBAI, UAE - Dubai acquires taste in organising international swimming events. After hosting the FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) from December 15-19, 2010 the city continues this year by being part for the first time of the FINA/ARENA Swimming World Cup programme. 27 nations are in Dubai for the opening leg of the 2011 Series. The United Arab Emirates became the 19th country (and sixth Asian nation) and Dubai the 43rd city (and the seventh in Asia) to host a World Cup stage.   

On Day 1, three continents - Europe (six victories), Asia (six) and Africa (five) - shared the 17 events on the programme. Out of the 27 nations, 18 had a swimmer climbing the podium. And it looks like the Asian swimmers are well determined to impose themselves at this year's Series for the first time since 2002 with the introduction of the points table to establish the final individual rankings.

Read more


Page 6 of 6