FINA Diving World Cup

The next FINA Diving World Cup will be organised in Shanghai (CHN) from July 15-20.

Created in 1979, the World Cup is a biannual, six-day event which welcomes the best divers in action with nine titles on offer: women's and men's 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro and 10m platform synchro. This year's edition also features a Team Event.

Changzhou, 2010: US pair wins inaugural "Team Event"

Diving World Cup

As an initiative event at the 2010 FINA Diving World Cup, the American pair claimed the first ever team victory on the opening day (June 1, 2010) in Changzhou, China. Instead of having a men's and women's 1m springboard event (as it was the case in the last FINA Diving World Cup in Beijing, 2008), the team event in Changzhou featured one male and one female diver performing six dives on the 3m springboard and 10m platform.

David Boudia and Haley Ishimatsu from the United States beat the other 11 competing pairs to take the gold with a total of 455.35 points. Reflecting on the results, Boudia expressed his satisfaction: "I performed very well today."

Read more


Page 2 of 2