FINA Marathon Swimming World Cup

This annually staged elite-level competition is organised around eleven meets and takes place in some of the world's most amazing natural water bodies, either freshwater (lake, rowing course, river) or saltwater (sea).

FINA/Hosa 10km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2015


February 7 Patagones-Viedma (ARG)
March 13
Abu Dhabi (UAE)
April 18
Noumea (FRA)
May 2 Cozumel (MEX)
June 20Balatonfured (HUN)
June 27Setubal (POR)
July 23
Lac St-Jean (CAN)
August 8 Lac Megantic (CAN)
October 11 Chun'an (CHN)
October 17 Hong Kong (HKG)


February 6 Patagones-Viedma (ARG)
February 27
Abu Dhabi (UAE)
tbc Cozumel (MEX)
June 18 Balatonfured (HUN)
July 28
Lac St-Jean (CAN)
August 13 Lac Megantic (CAN)
October 9 Chun'an (CHN)
October 15 Hong Kong (HKG)

In the beginning (between 1997 and 2006), the World Cup included a whole range of long distances. Since 2007, FINA decided to focus the World Cup on the 10km distance only, as a direct consequence of the introduction of the 10km Marathon Swim on the Olympic programme in 2005. The former Marathon Swimming World Cup circuit was therefore 'split' in order to create a separate 10km Marathon Swimming World Cup, while races above 10km would then be part of the FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix.

From 2015-2017, Hosa will be the Title Sponsor of the Series.